Tally Health
Epigenetic biological age testing with David Sinclair as scientific founder
Reviewed by Designing Longevity Editorial · last fact-checked May 1, 2026
3.2
out of 5
No financial relationship with Tally Health. Editorial inclusion only.
Verdict in one glance
Best for
Users specifically interested in epigenetic biological-age testing
If the biological-age metric is what you specifically want to track (versus a broader biomarker panel), Tally is purpose-built for that and has the most academically-credentialed founder team in the cohort.
Look elsewhere if
Users wanting a comprehensive biomarker baseline
Function Health's 100+ biomarkers per draw at $30/month equivalent is meaningfully broader for similar money. Tally is narrow by design.
Users sensitive to delivery delays
Trustpilot reviews document 9+ week delays vs advertised 2-4 weeks. If timely results matter, this is a real operational concern.
Our take
Tally Health is a credible biological-age testing service for users specifically interested in the epigenetic age question, with David Sinclair's name behind the methodology and a transparent membership pricing model. The honest counterweights are real: small Trustpilot sample (only 37 reviews, 3.6/5), recurring complaints about result-delivery delays running 9+ weeks vs the advertised 2-4, and the recent April 2026 acquisition by Infinite Epigenetics adding operational uncertainty. For most users wanting longevity-context lab data, Function Health's broader panel at comparable price is the better default; Tally only makes sense if you specifically want the epigenetic age metric.
Pros
- Built around a single focused use case (epigenetic biological age testing)
- David Sinclair (Harvard) as scientific founder
- Transparent membership pricing tiers ($129/mo for 4 tests/year, $159/mo for 2)
- Includes supplements and personalized recommendations alongside testing
Cons
- Trustpilot 3.6/5 across only 37 reviews (small sample)
- Recurring complaints about 9+ week result-delivery delays vs advertised 2-4 weeks
- No findable BBB profile to evaluate complaint-handling track record
- April 2026 acquisition by Infinite Epigenetics adds operational uncertainty
- Narrow scope (epigenetic age only) vs broader DTC lab competitors
Pricing
$129-$159/mo membership; $249 standalone TallyAge test
Turnaround
2-4 weeks for first TallyAge results per the company; 9+ weeks reported by some users
States served
All 50
Last verified
May 1, 2026
What Tally Health says, and what we found
The provider's own marketing claims, paired with our verdict. Color-coded so you can scan: green for verified, amber for stated-but-unconfirmed, violet for context.
Confirmed. The $129/mo tier covers 4 tests per year per the company; the $159/mo tier covers 2 tests/year.
Tally Health membership starts at $129/month and includes TallyAge tests every six months plus daily Vitality supplements.
Tally Health membership page · captured May 1, 2026 · source
Rubric breakdown
How this is scoredLicensure
20% weightActive state license, no recent disciplinary actions, no FDA enforcement.
No FDA warning letter on Tally Health verified at capture date. Operating company acquired by Infinite Epigenetics in April 2026; Tally remains a standalone consumer brand under the new parent. The acquisition is recent enough to weigh in our scoring.
What we verified (2)
No FDA warning letter on Tally Health
Federal databaseChecked May 1, 2026 · source
Acquired by Infinite Epigenetics, April 2026
Corporate changeTally Health remains a standalone consumer brand under Infinite Epigenetics following the April 2026 acquisition. Worth flagging because corporate transitions can affect operations.
Checked May 1, 2026 · source
Accreditation
20% weightPCAB, LegitScript, NABP, USP <797> stack.
No BBB profile findable at capture date for Tally Health specifically (BBB search results return unrelated debt-counseling business). Operational scale is small enough that public-record signal is thin compared to larger DTC competitors.
What we verified (2)
No findable BBB profile
AccreditationBBB search at capture date returns an unrelated debt-counseling company also named "Tally". No dedicated Tally Health BBB profile findable.
Checked May 1, 2026
Underlying lab partnership for DNA methylation
Underlying lab certificationCheek-swab samples processed at a CLIA-certified epigenetic-testing partner; specific lab partner not publicly disclosed at the per-sample level.
Checked May 1, 2026
Transparency
20% weightCoAs, ingredient sourcing, formulation disclosure.
Pricing tiers are clearly published ($129/month for 4 tests/year or $159/month for 2 tests/year; $249 standalone test). The acquisition by Infinite Epigenetics was disclosed via PR Newswire in April 2026. Methodology page describes the DNA methylation dataset used to derive the TallyAge metric. Counterweight: specific compounding-pharmacy or lab partner per fill is not disclosed.
What we verified (2)
Membership pricing published
Pricing transparency$129/month (4 tests/year), $159/month (2 tests/year), or $249 single test. Single-tier subscriber pricing is transparent.
Checked May 1, 2026 · source
TallyAge methodology described publicly
Care-model transparencyDNA methylation analysis on adult cheek cells. Sinclair-affiliated underlying methodology.
Checked May 1, 2026
Product quality
15% weightIndependent test results, recall history, supply-chain controls.
Epigenetic-age testing is a credible scientific methodology with peer-reviewed underlying research, but consumer-facing biological-age tests are still an evolving field with meaningful methodology variance across providers (TallyAge, GlycanAge, Elysium Index, NOVOS Age, etc.). David Sinclair as scientific founder gives Tally academic credibility; the question is whether the test result is actionable in practice.
What we verified (2)
Cheek-swab DNA methylation test methodology
Test methodologyTallyAge test is built on DNA methylation analysis, the same general approach as cohort competitors. The methylation-based biological-age field is real but young; methodology variance across providers is meaningful.
Checked May 1, 2026
David Sinclair (Harvard) as scientific founder
Scientific provenanceSinclair is well-published in longevity science, which gives Tally academic credibility relative to biological-age services without a comparable founder.
Checked May 1, 2026
Pricing
15% weightValue within the category, no surprise fees, refund policy.
$129-$159/mo for the membership is roughly comparable to Function Health's $30/month equivalent for 4 tests/year, but Tally is an epigenetic-only test rather than a 100+ biomarker panel. The premium is the focused product (biological age) plus supplements; whether it's worth the premium over Function depends on whether you specifically want the epigenetic result.
What we verified (1)
Membership pricing tiers published
Pricing transparencyChecked May 1, 2026 · source
Customer service
10% weightRefund policy, support quality, complaint history.
Trustpilot 3.6/5 across only 37 reviews (very small sample). Recurring negative theme: 9-week turnaround vs the company's advertised 2-4 weeks for results, plus delays in supplement delivery and email opt-out friction. The small sample size means the rating is meaningful but volatile; treat with caution.
What we verified (2)
Trustpilot 3.6/5 across only 37 reviews
External reviewSmall sample size (37) means the rating is informative but not robust. No suspected-fraudulent-review notice on the page at capture date. Recurring negatives: result-delivery delays, supplement-delivery delays, email opt-out friction.
Checked May 1, 2026 · source
Reported result-delivery delays
OperationalTrustpilot reviews document 9-week delays from kit receipt to results, despite advertised 2-4 week turnaround. The post-acquisition operational impact (April 2026 Infinite Epigenetics acquisition) is worth watching.
Checked May 1, 2026
Public reviews
What we found across third-party review platforms. These are external sentiment signals, not our scoring inputs.
Trustpilot
3.6/5 across only 37 reviews. Small sample makes the rating volatile. Recurring negatives: 9+ week result-delivery delays despite advertised 2-4 weeks; supplement-delivery delays; email opt-out friction. Positives describe the TallyAge result as informative.
Regulatory & legal history
FDA enforcement actions, manufacturer lawsuits, recalls, and other notable events on the public record.
- Notable EventApril 1, 2026
Infinite Epigenetics acquired Tally Health to accelerate epigenetics-driven health and longevity products. Tally Health remains a standalone consumer brand under the new parent. Operational impact on result delivery times is worth watching given prior 9+ week delays.
Source
What to expect
- 1
Membership selection
5 min$129/month (4 tests/year) or $159/month (2 tests/year), or $249 standalone test. Membership includes daily Vitality supplements and preferred pricing on additional tests.
- 2
Cheek-swab kit shipment
5-7 days for kit arrivalTest kit ships to your address. Sample collection is a cheek swab; mail back via prepaid return.
- 3
Result delivery
2-9+ weeks (variable)Tally advertises 2-4 weeks from sample receipt to TallyAge result. Trustpilot reviews document actual delivery sometimes running 9+ weeks; pad your expectations.
- 4
Action plan + supplements
OngoingTallyAge result includes a personalized Action Plan and supplement recommendations. Supplements ship monthly as part of the membership.
Accreditations
State pharmacy/clinic license
Verified · May 1, 2026
Frequently asked
Is Tally Health legit?
Yes in the narrow sense: Tally Health is a real epigenetic biological-age testing service founded by David Sinclair (Harvard), with the company recently acquired by Infinite Epigenetics in April 2026. The methodology (DNA methylation analysis on cheek-swab samples) is built on peer-reviewed research and Sinclair's name carries unique academic credibility in this field. No FDA warning letters; no active manufacturer lawsuits. Whether 'legit' means trustworthy enough for you is a different question. The honest counterweights are real: Trustpilot 3.6/5 across only 37 reviews (small sample), recurring complaints documenting result-delivery delays of 9+ weeks against the advertised 2-4 weeks, no findable BBB profile to evaluate complaint-handling track record, and operational uncertainty from the recent acquisition. For users specifically wanting epigenetic biological-age testing, Tally is the purpose-built option; for comprehensive biomarker testing for longevity context at lower cost, Function Health is the default.
What is the TallyAge test?
TallyAge is an epigenetic biological-age estimate based on DNA methylation patterns from a cheek-swab sample. The methodology is built on Sinclair-lab research; the underlying science of methylation-based age estimation is real, though consumer-facing biological-age tests vary meaningfully in methodology across providers (TallyAge vs Elysium Index vs NOVOS Age vs GlycanAge). The result is a single number you can track over time as a proxy for biological aging speed.
How long does a TallyAge result actually take?
Tally advertises 2-4 weeks from sample receipt. Trustpilot reviews document actual delivery sometimes running 9+ weeks, with users reporting kits sent in late January 2026 still without results by mid-April. The April 2026 Infinite Epigenetics acquisition is recent enough that operational improvements may follow; pad your expectations and consider this a real operational risk if timely results matter to you.
How does Tally compare to Function Health?
Different products. Tally is a focused epigenetic-age service ($129-$159/month) with supplements; Function Health is a comprehensive lab-testing service ($365/year, $30/month equivalent) with 160+ tests across 100+ biomarkers per draw and MD review of every biomarker. For a comprehensive biomarker baseline, Function is broader for less money; for the epigenetic-age question specifically, Tally is purpose-built. They are complementary rather than competing services.
Is the David Sinclair connection real?
Yes. David Sinclair is a Harvard genetics professor well-published in longevity science, and he is the scientific founder of Tally Health. The methodology behind the TallyAge test draws on his research on DNA methylation and biological aging. The academic provenance is genuinely a differentiator vs biological-age tests without a comparable founder team.
What changed with the Infinite Epigenetics acquisition?
Infinite Epigenetics acquired Tally Health in April 2026. Tally remains a standalone consumer brand under the new parent per the acquisition announcement. Operational impact on result-delivery times and product changes is worth watching; we will update this profile if material changes happen.
Update history
Every meaningful change to this profile, with a date stamp. We don't silently re-score.
- May 1, 2026
Initial published profile. Sources HEAD-checked at publish time. Score (3.2) reflects credible scientific founding (David Sinclair) and transparent membership pricing weighed against the small Trustpilot sample, recurring 9+ week result-delivery delays, no findable BBB profile, and the recent April 2026 acquisition adding operational uncertainty.
Compare Tally Health head-to-head
Stuck choosing? We pick a winner per use case in the comparisons below.
vs Function Health
Independent head-to-head: Function Health vs Tally Health. A 100+ biomarker panel with MD review vs epigenetic biological-age testing.
See verdictvs InsideTracker
Independent head-to-head: InsideTracker vs Tally Health. A 15-year biomarker platform with DNA vs focused epigenetic age testing.
See verdictReviewed by Designing Longevity Editorial. Last fact-checked May 1, 2026.
Spot something out of date or wrong? Let us know and we'll re-check.
Back to all providers