Designing Longevity
Skip to main content
Compounded GLP-1

Henry Meds

Cohort-cheapest , with the cohort-worst trust signals

Reviewed by Designing Longevity Editorial · last fact-checked May 1, 2026

2.7

out of 5

No financial relationship with Henry Meds. Editorial inclusion only.

Visit Henry Meds

Verdict in one glance

Best for

  • Cost-sensitive cash-pay users on oral semaglutide

    At ~$99/month, oral via Henry Meds is materially cheaper than any cohort competitor. For users who specifically want the oral form and price is the binding constraint, this is the option that exists.

  • Users who want oral tirzepatide tablets

    Oral tablets at $234-$349/month are a product line many competitors don't carry (most only offer injectable). If you specifically want oral tirzepatide, Henry Meds is among the few options.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone prioritizing trust signals over price

    Three independent trust signals ( F, fake-review notice, active Eli Lilly lawsuit) all point the same direction. If you weigh trust posture meaningfully, look at TrimRx (BBB B, no lawsuits, vertically integrated) or Eden (BBB Not Rated but no fraud notice, transparent vertical integration) instead.

  • Users who want self-serve cancellation

    Cancellation requires a phone call, and complaints describe a pattern of unanswered calls and continued billing after attempted cancellation. If frictionless cancellation matters, this is not the platform.

  • Users who want a clean per-fill sourcing chain

    Specific compounding-pharmacy partners are not publicly named at fill level, and there is no published lot-testing program. Eden's vertically-integrated model is meaningfully more transparent.

Our take

If pure cash price is the only thing that matters and you're going in eyes wide open on the trust caveats, Henry Meds is the cohort's discount option, by a wide margin on oral and oral . The honest counterweights are heavy: an F at the with 25 unanswered complaints, a page that carries a suspected-fake-review notice (so the 4.5-star headline does not mean what it appears to mean), and an active Eli Lilly lawsuit over the way the company markets tirzepatide. We list Henry Meds because the price difference is real for cost-sensitive readers, but the trust premium is on you. For most readers, TrimRx or Eden is the better starting point even if the monthly cost is higher.

Pros

  • Cohort-cheapest by a wide margin (oral ~$99/mo)
  • Both oral and injectable options for and
  • No on Henry Meds or Adonis Health (verified vs Sept 2025 and March 2026 enforcement rounds)
  • Operating entity (Adonis Health, Inc.) is verifiable via federal court filings

Cons

  • F rating, NOT accredited; 192 complaints in three years with 25 unanswered
  • 4.5/5 average is undercut by a suspected-fraudulent-review notice on the profile page
  • Active Eli Lilly lawsuit (4:25-cv-03536) over marketing; personalization claim survived dismissal
  • Recurring complaint pattern: secondary $49/month subscription buried in terms of service
  • Phone-only cancellation, no self-serve in-app flow; multiple complaints describe unanswered calls
  • certification not independently confirmable on a public registry

Pricing

$99-$449/mo depending on medication and form

Turnaround

Same-day Rx after async intake

States served

All 50

Last verified

May 1, 2026

What Henry Meds says, and what we found

The provider's own marketing claims, paired with our verdict. Color-coded so you can scan: green for verified, amber for stated-but-unconfirmed, violet for context.

VerifiedSourcing

Confirmed against the public weight-management page. Oral tablets in particular are a relatively rare product line in the cohort.

Henry Meds offers oral and injectable and .

henrymeds.com weight management page · captured May 1, 2026 · source

ContextPricing

The $179/month bundled rate is real. Worth noting: oral can be cheaper at ~$99/month, and complaints describe an additional $49/month subscription disclosed only in the terms of service, so the all-in monthly cost can be higher than the headline.

Henry Meds's program starts at $179/month and includes telehealth, medication, and shipping.

henrymeds.com pricing · captured May 1, 2026 · source

ContextReputation

The 4.5-star headline is real, but the profile carries a suspected-fraudulent-review notice. The profile is the counterweight: F rating with 192 complaints in three years, 25 of which received no business response. Read both before treating either as the whole picture.

Reviews praise Henry Meds for affordable with fast access.

Trustpilot profile (4.5/5 across ~12,300 reviews) · captured May 1, 2026 · source

Rubric breakdown

How this is scored

Licensure

20% weight
3.0/5

Active state license, no recent disciplinary actions, no FDA enforcement.

No on Henry Meds or Adonis Health, verified against the FDA warning-letter database at capture date and against the March 3, 2026 batch of 30 telehealth warning letters (Henry Meds was not on that list). Counterweight: an active Eli Lilly lawsuit (4:25-cv-03536, N.D. Cal., filed April 23, 2025) survived a partial motion-to-dismiss order on September 24, 2025, with the personalization-marketing claim allowed to proceed. The case is marketing/false-advertising, not product safety, but it is ongoing legal pressure rather than a closed chapter.

What we verified (4)

  • Adonis Health, Inc. d/b/a Henry Meds (operating entity)

    Business filing

    Confirmed via the docket caption in Eli Lilly and Company v. Adonis Health, Inc., 4:25-cv-03536, Northern District of California.

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

  • No FDA warning letter on Henry Meds / Adonis Health

    Federal database

    Verified against the FDA warning-letter database. Specifically not named in either the September 2025 round of warning letters to telehealth companies or the March 3, 2026 batch of 30 letters. Several cohort competitors (Hims, MEDVi, Direct Meds) were in the September 2025 round; Henry Meds was not.

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

  • Eli Lilly v. Adonis Health (Henry Meds) active lawsuit

    Civil litigation

    Eli Lilly filed in April 2025 alleging deceptive marketing of as 'personalized' and as equivalent to FDA-approved /. Sept 24, 2025 order from Judge Jon S. Tigar granted in part and denied in part Henry Meds's motion to dismiss; the personalization-marketing claim survived. Case remains active.

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

  • Active state pharmacy / clinic licensure

    State licensure

    Henry Meds operates across all 50 states via licensed independent prescribers.

    Checked May 1, 2026

Accreditation

20% weight
1.5/5

PCAB, LegitScript, NABP, USP <797> stack.

The weakest accreditation posture in our cohort. Henry Meds is NOT -accredited, with an F letter grade and 192 complaints filed over the last three years (25 of which received no response from the business). certification is unconfirmed on a public registry. There are no compensating accreditations to offset the BBB picture.

What we verified (3)

  • BBB rating: F, NOT accredited

    Accreditation

    Henry Meds came to attention in September 2023. 192 complaints filed in the last three years; 25 received no business response. Complaint themes cluster on auto-renewal billing, cancellation difficulty, and service delays.

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

  • LegitScript Healthcare Merchant Certification

    Accreditation

    Not independently verifiable on a public registry. Henry Meds advertises on Google and Meta, which generally requires certification (Google's pharmacy advertising policy requires it for telehealth merchants), so it is a reasonable inference, but we cannot confirm against a public source the way we can confirm a profile.

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

  • PCAB on partner compounding pharmacies

    Partner accreditation

    Specific compounding-pharmacy partners and their accreditation status are not publicly disclosed at the per-fill level.

    Checked May 1, 2026

Transparency

20% weight
2.5/5

CoAs, ingredient sourcing, formulation disclosure.

Pricing per medication is published on the Henry Meds site, and the corporate parent name (Adonis Health) is verifiable through court filings, not on the website itself. Counterweight: complaints describe a recurring pattern of a hidden secondary subscription (a $49/month membership-style charge in the terms of service) running alongside the primary medication subscription, with cancellation requiring a phone call rather than a self-serve flow. That structure is the most common complaint theme.

What we verified (4)

  • Per-medication pricing published

    Pricing transparency

    Tiered pricing for oral and injectable and is on the public site.

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

  • Hidden secondary $49/mo subscription

    Pricing transparency

    complaints describe a recurring pattern: a primary medication subscription plus a separate ~$49/month subscription buried in the terms of service, with cancellation friction on both. The pattern is consistent enough across complaints to count as a transparency issue, not just isolated billing errors.

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

  • Phone-only cancellation, no self-serve flow

    Subscription friction

    Multiple complaints describe needing to call to cancel and reaching only an answering machine. Henry Meds does publish a cancellation help-center article, but the in-app self-serve flow available at most cohort competitors is absent.

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

  • Compounded sourcing disclosure (compounded ≠ FDA-approved)

    Compliance disclosure

    Henry Meds publishes the standard -not-FDA-approved disclaimer.

    Checked May 1, 2026

Product quality

15% weight
3.0/5

Independent test results, recall history, supply-chain controls.

No FDA recalls on Henry Meds-distributed product. The Eli Lilly lawsuit is on marketing rather than product safety, which matters: the personalization-marketing claim survived dismissal, but there is no allegation of contaminated or substandard product. Counterweight: specific compounding-pharmacy partner names and lot-testing programs are not publicly disclosed at the per-fill level.

What we verified (4)

  • No FDA recalls on Henry Meds-distributed product

    Recall history

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

  • Lawsuit scope: marketing, not safety

    Litigation scope

    The Eli Lilly case alleges deceptive marketing of 'personalized' , not unsafe or contaminated product. Important distinction when weighing product-quality risk.

    Checked May 1, 2026

  • Compounding partner identity at fill level

    Sourcing

    Specific or compounding partner per fill is not surfaced publicly. Less transparent than vertically-integrated competitors like Eden.

    Checked May 1, 2026

  • Third-party lot testing program

    Testing

    No publicly-detailed lot-by-lot testing program of the kind some competitors publish.

    Checked May 1, 2026

Pricing

15% weight
4.5/5

Value within the category, no surprise fees, refund policy.

The most aggressive pricing in our cohort and the genuine reason Henry Meds matters. Oral starts around $99/month; injectable semaglutide $149-$179/month; oral $234/month on annual prepay or $349/month month-to-month; injectable tirzepatide $449/month. For cost-sensitive cash-pay users, this is real money saved over cohort competitors. The honest counterweight is the billing-pattern issue: aggressive pricing only matters if the billing structure is honest.

What we verified (4)

  • Oral semaglutide ~$99/mo entry price

    Pricing transparency

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

  • Injectable tirzepatide $449/mo

    Pricing transparency

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

  • Oral tirzepatide $349/mo or $234/mo on annual prepay

    Pricing transparency

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

  • Hidden secondary subscription pattern

    Billing complaints

    complaints describe a $49/month secondary subscription that runs alongside the medication subscription and is not surfaced clearly during signup. Aggressive headline pricing is partially undermined by this pattern when measured at the post-signup billing level.

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

Customer service

10% weight
2.0/5

Refund policy, support quality, complaint history.

The cohort's worst customer-service signal stack. shows 4.5/5 across roughly 12,300 reviews, but the page itself carries Trustpilot's suspected-fraudulent-reviews notice, which materially undercuts the apparent score. shows F rating with 192 complaints in three years, 25 of which received no business response. Recurring complaint themes: cancellation friction (phone-only, unanswered calls), surprise charges, the secondary $49/month subscription. Honest framing: do not trust the Trustpilot headline number alone.

What we verified (4)

  • BBB F rating with 192 complaints / 25 unanswered

    Complaint history

    F is the lowest grade. Twenty-five unanswered complaints is the responsiveness signal that drove the F.

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

  • Trustpilot 4.5/5 across ~12,300 reviews, flagged for suspected fake reviews

    External review

    The 4.5-star headline is real, but itself displays a suspected-fraudulent-review notice on the page, which undercuts the credibility of the score. We are weighing the notice as more meaningful than the average.

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

  • ConsumerAffairs profile

    External review

    Recurring complaint themes match : billing without delivery, cancellation resistance, automatic charges after stated cancellation.

    Checked May 1, 2026 · source

  • Async-only consultations, no labs before prescribing

    Care model

    Standard for the cohort, but worth noting alongside the broader concerns.

    Checked May 1, 2026

Public reviews

What we found across third-party review platforms. These are external sentiment signals, not our scoring inputs.

Trustpilot

4.5/5 across roughly 12,300 reviews on the surface, but the profile itself carries a suspected-fraudulent-review notice. We weight the notice heavily: the headline number does not mean what it appears to mean. Genuine positive themes still exist (convenience, fast shipping); negative themes match (cancellation friction, surprise charges).

Captured May 1, 2026Source

Better Business Bureau

F rating, NOT accredited. 192 complaints in three years; 25 received no business response. Complaint themes cluster on auto-renewal billing without delivery, a secondary $49/month subscription buried in terms of service, and cancellation resistance. The non-response rate is itself a signal.

Captured May 1, 2026Source

ConsumerAffairs

Recurring negative themes match : charged after cancellation, no medication delivered, no refund. Pattern matches enough that we treat it as a real signal across platforms rather than a single-platform anomaly.

Captured May 1, 2026Source

Regulatory & legal history

FDA enforcement actions, manufacturer lawsuits, recalls, and other notable events on the public record.

  1. Lawsuit FiledApril 23, 2025

    Eli Lilly and Company filed Eli Lilly v. Adonis Health, Inc. d/b/a Henry Meds (Case 4:25-cv-03536) in the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of California, alleging deceptive marketing of oral as 'personalized' and as equivalent to FDA-approved and . Lanham Act and California consumer-protection claims.

    Source
  2. Lawsuit FiledSeptember 24, 2025

    Judge Jon S. Tigar issued an order granting in part and denying in part Henry Meds's motion to dismiss. Personalization-marketing claim was allowed to proceed; a separate 'safe and effective' marketing claim was dismissed. Eli Lilly was given until October 15, 2025 to file an amended complaint. Case remains active as of capture date.

    Source

What to expect

  1. 1

    Async intake form

    10-15 min

    Online intake covering current weight, BMI, medical history, and weight-loss goals. No labs ordered before prescribing (cohort-typical for telehealth).

  2. 2

    Clinician review

    Same day

    Licensed clinician reviews the intake and issues a prescription if appropriate. Same-day is the typical outcome.

  3. 3

    Compounding pharmacy fulfillment

    3-7 days

    Approved routes to a partner compounding pharmacy. Cold-chain shipping for injectables; tablets ship standard. Specific partner per fill is not publicly disclosed.

  4. 4

    Subscription billing: read the terms carefully

    Ongoing

    Beyond the headline medication subscription, complaints describe a secondary $49/month subscription disclosed only in the terms of service. Cancellation requires a phone call, not an in-app self-serve flow, and multiple complaints describe unanswered calls and continued billing. If you are using Henry Meds, document everything in writing and treat cancellation as something you may need to escalate.

Accreditations

State pharmacy/clinic license

Verified · May 1, 2026

LegitScript Certified

Unverified · May 1, 2026 · source

Frequently asked

Is Henry Meds legit?

Yes in the narrow sense: Adonis Health, Inc. d/b/a Henry Meds is a real company verifiable through federal court filings, no has been issued against it (verified against the September 2025 and March 2026 enforcement rounds), and prescriptions come from licensed clinicians. Whether 'legit' means trustworthy enough for you is a different question. The trust signals stack against the company: F rating with 192 complaints in three years (25 unanswered), a fraud-notice warning on the company profile, and an active Eli Lilly lawsuit over - marketing claims. We list them honestly because the pricing is genuinely the lowest in our cohort, but TrimRx or Eden is a safer starting point for most readers.

Why does Henry Meds have an F at the BBB?

letter grades reflect both complaint volume and how the business handles complaints. Henry Meds came to BBB attention in September 2023 and has 192 complaints filed over the last three years, of which 25 received no response from the business. That non-response rate is the main driver of the F. Complaint themes cluster on auto-renewal billing without delivery, a secondary subscription buried in terms of service, and cancellation resistance. The profile is at https://www.bbb.org/us/ca/san-francisco/profile/health-and-wellness/henry-meds-1116-951367.

Why does the Trustpilot rating look so high if the BBB rating is F?

shows 4.5/5 across roughly 12,300 reviews, but the page itself carries Trustpilot's suspected-fraudulent-review notice. That notice is Trustpilot's own flag that something about the review pattern looks artificial; we weight that flag heavily because Trustpilot does not apply it lightly. The picture, where we know the complaints are individually reviewed and the F reflects a real non-response rate, is the more reliable signal for our purposes. Read both yourself; do not trust the Trustpilot headline number alone.

What is the Eli Lilly lawsuit against Henry Meds?

Eli Lilly and Company v. Adonis Health, Inc. d/b/a Henry Meds (Case 4:25-cv-03536) was filed April 23, 2025 in the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of California. Lilly alleges Henry Meds deceptively markets as 'personalized' and as equivalent to Lilly's FDA-approved and . On September 24, 2025, Judge Jon S. Tigar granted in part and denied in part Henry Meds's motion to dismiss; the personalization-marketing claim survived. The case is about marketing language, not product safety, but it is active litigation rather than a closed chapter.

How much does Henry Meds cost?

Pricing depends on medication and form. Oral starts around $99/month, the cheapest entry point in our cohort. Injectable semaglutide is $149-$179/month. Oral tablets are $349/month month-to-month or $234/month on annual prepay. Injectable tirzepatide is $449/month. Important caveat: complaints describe an additional ~$49/month subscription disclosed only in the terms of service, so all-in monthly cost can be higher than the headline.

How do I cancel Henry Meds?

Cancellation requires a phone call (no in-app self-serve flow) and complaints describe a pattern of unanswered calls and continued billing after attempted cancellation. The cleanest path is to cancel in writing as well as by phone, document everything, and watch your card statements for the secondary $49/month charge. If you hit obstacles, file a BBB complaint, where Henry Meds responds to roughly 87% of complaints and may resolve faster through that channel than through customer service alone.

Should I use Henry Meds or a higher-rated competitor?

Honest answer: most readers should start with TrimRx or Eden, not Henry Meds. The price gap is real (Henry Meds is meaningfully cheaper on oral ), but the trust gap is also real (F at , fake-review notice on , active Eli Lilly lawsuit). Use Henry Meds if you have eyes wide open on the trust caveats and price is the binding constraint. Use TrimRx (BBB B, no fraud notice, no lawsuits) or Eden (vertically integrated, BBB Not Rated but no fraud notice) if trust posture matters more than the monthly delta.

Update history

Every meaningful change to this profile, with a date stamp. We don't silently re-score.

  1. May 1, 2026

    Initial published profile. Sources HEAD-checked at publish time. Score (2.7) reflects the cohort-cheapest pricing weighted against the cohort-worst trust posture: F with 25 unanswered complaints, suspected-fraudulent-review notice, and active Eli Lilly v. Adonis Health (4:25-cv-03536) over - marketing. Honest framing: list Henry Meds because the price gap is real, but route most readers to TrimRx or Eden for trust posture.

Reviewed by Designing Longevity Editorial. Last fact-checked May 1, 2026.

Spot something out of date or wrong? Let us know and we'll re-check.

Back to all providers